ARTICLE 51-03 MARKET AREAS AND STABILIZATION PLANS

Chapter	
51-03-01	Market Area Boundaries
51-03-02	Stabilization Plans for Market Area 1
51-03-03	Stabilization Plans for Market Areas 2, 5, 7, and 8
51-03-04	Stabilization Plans for Market Areas 3, 4, and 6

CHAPTER 51-03-01 MARKET AREA BOUNDARIES

Section

51-03-01-01 Market Areas

51-03-01-01. Market areas.

The state of North Dakota is divided into the following market areas for the purposes of North Dakota Century Code chapter 4.1-26.

- Market area number 1. Market area number 1 includes the cities of Fargo, West Fargo, Casselton, Arthur, Hunter, Horace, Harwood, and all areas within a radius of six miles [9.66 kilometers] thereof.
- 2. Market area number 2. Market area number 2 includes the counties of Walsh, Grand Forks, Steele, Traill, Barnes, Cass, Ransom, Sargent, Richland, the cities of Minot, Burlington, Surrey, Bismarck, Mandan, and all areas within a radius of six miles [9.66 kilometers] thereof, except the cities of Grafton, Grand Forks, Valley City, Wahpeton, and all areas within a radius of six miles [9.66 kilometers] thereof, and that area included in market area number 1.
- 3. **Market area number 3.** Market area number 3 includes the counties of Renville, Bottineau, Rolette, Towner, Cavalier, Pembina, Mountrail, Ward, McHenry, Pierce, Benson, Ramsey, McKenzie, Dunn, Mercer, Oliver, McLean, Sheridan, Wells, Eddy, Foster, Nelson, Griggs, Golden Valley, Billings, Stark, Morton, Burleigh, Kidder, Stutsman, Slope, Hettinger, Grant, Sioux, Emmons, Logan, McIntosh, LaMoure, Dickey, and the city of Bowbells in Burke County, except the cities of Devils Lake, Jamestown, and all areas within a radius of six miles [9.66 kilometers] thereof and that area included in market area number 2.
- 4. **Market area number 4.** Market area number 4 includes the counties of Divide, Burke, Williams, Bowman, and Adams, except the city of Bowbells.
- 5. **Market area number 5.** Market area number 5 includes the cities of Grafton and Grand Forks and all areas within a radius of six miles [9.66 kilometers] thereof.
- 6. **Market area number 6.** Market area number 6 includes the cities of Devils Lake and Jamestown and all areas within a radius of six miles [9.66 kilometers] thereof.
- 7. **Market area number 7.** Market area number 7 includes the city of Valley City and all areas within a radius of six miles [9.66 kilometers] thereof.
- 8. **Market area number 8.** Market area number 8 includes the city of Wahpeton and all areas within a radius of six miles [9.66 kilometers] thereof.

History: Amended effective April 14, 1980; November 1, 1980.

General Authority: NDCC 4.1-26-06 **Law Implemented:** NDCC 4.1-26-09