

Tentative Agenda

23.5213.02000

RETIREMENT COMMITTEE

Friday, September 23, 2022 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

8:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the July 21, 2022, meeting

8:05 a.m. Presentation by Ms. Rebecca A. Sielman, Mr. Jack M. Chmielewski, and Mr. Scott F.

Porter, Principals and Consulting Actuaries, Milliman, Inc., regarding alternative financial models for the Public Employees Retirement System (PERS) main retirement

plan

10:05 a.m. Break

10:15 a.m. Presentation Mr. Leonard Gilroy, Vice President, and Mr. Ryan Frost, Policy Analyst,

Reason Foundation, regarding alternative financial models for the PERS main

retirement plan

10:45 a.m. Presentation by Ms. Zeny Agullana, Senior Director, State Government Relations, and

Mr. Benny Goodman, Vice President, Individual, Institutional and Endowment Services,

TIAA, regarding defined contribution plan best practices

11:45 a.m. Comments by stakeholders and other interested persons

Committee discussion and directives

12:30 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.ndlegis.gov.

Committee Members

Representatives: Mike Lefor (Chairman), Rick Becker, Joshua A. Boschee, Jason Dockter, Scott Louser,

Austen Schauer, Vicky Steiner, Greg Stemen

Senators: Howard C. Anderson, Jr., Karen K. Krebsbach, Doug Larsen, Tim Mathern, Kristin Roers,

Shawn Vedaa

Staff Contacts: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Senior Counsel and Code Revisor

Levi Kinnischtzke, Senior Fiscal Analyst