

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

2701.328.29163701.328.36153701.328.36153701.328.36153701.328.2916

January 14, 2022

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Erin Oban, Chairman, has called a meeting of the EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, February 23, 2022

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Video: This meeting can be viewed online at https://video.legis.nd.gov/

Agenda: Presentations and discussion regarding the committee's studies of compulsory school

attendance, criteria for alternative teacher licensure, and competency-based learning and schools participating in innovative education programs; the receipt of required reports; and

other committee matters

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Erin Oban, David A. Clemens, Cole Conley, Jay R. Elkin, Doug Larsen,

Diane Larson, Richard Marcellais, Michael A. Wobbema; Representatives LaurieBeth Hager, Patrick Hatlestad, Pat D. Heinert, Jeff A. Hoverson, Donald Longmuir, Andrew Marschall, David Monson, David Richter, Cynthia Schreiber-

Beck

Staff Contact: Dustin Assel, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB