

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

2701.328.29162701.328.36152701.328.36152701.328.36153701.328.2916

December 6, 2021

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Dale Patten, Chairman, has called a meeting of the TAXATION COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, December 15, 2021

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Room 327B, State Capitol, Bismarck

Video: This meeting can be viewed online at https://video.legis.nd.gov/

Agenda: Presentation of background information and discussion regarding the committee's study of

economic development tax incentives and the provision of a motor vehicle excise tax credit for

private motor vehicle sales

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Dale Patten, Scott Meyer, Merrill Piepkorn, Mark F. Weber;

Representatives Dick Anderson, Jason Dockter, Patrick Hatlestad, Craig Headland, Tom Kading, Jim Kasper, Ben Koppelman, Vicky Steiner, Wayne A.

Trottier

Staff Contact: Emily Thompson, Legal Division Director

Megan J. Gordon, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB