NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Tuesday, August 21, 2012 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 10:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the April 26, 2012, meeting
- 10:10 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Terry Steinwand, Director, Game and Fish Department, of a report on goose hunting and tracking the number of resident and nonresident goose hunters
- 10:40 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Lynn Helms, Director, Department of Mineral Resources, on potash resources and energy regulation
- 11:10 a.m. Committee discussion
- 12:00 noon Adjourn

Committee Members

- Representatives Chuck Damschen (Chairman), Dick Anderson, Michael D. Brandenburg, Duane DeKrey, David Drovdal, Lyle Hanson, Curt Hofstad, Bob Hunskor, Scot Kelsh, Mike Nathe, David S. Rust, Vicky Steiner
- Senators Bill Bowman, Randy Burckhard, Robert Erbele, Layton Freborg, Oley Larsen, Philip M. Murphy, Connie Triplett

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel