NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE

Tuesday and Wednesday, October 11-12, 2011 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the September 27, 2011, meeting

9:05 a.m. Comments by the chairman

9:10 a.m. Presentation of proposed legislative redistricting plans

9:25 a.m. Comments by interested persons

10:15 a.m. Break

10:30 a.m. Committee discussion

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

1:00 p.m. Committee work session

5:00 p.m. Recess

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

9:00 a.m. Review of redistricting plans and committee discussion

10:15 a.m. Break

10:30 a.m. Committee discussion and staff directives

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

3:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Ray Holmberg (Chairman), Randel Christmann, Dwight Cook, Tony Grindberg, Jerry Klein, Stanley W. Lyson, Ryan M. Taylor, John Warner

Representatives Larry Bellew, Bill Devlin, Richard Holman, Nancy Johnson, Jim Kasper, Jerry Kelsh, David Monson, Mike Nathe

Staff Contacts: John Bjornson, Counsel

Vonette J. Richter, Counsel