NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE

Tuesday and Wednesday, August 23-24, 2011
Klefstad Room, North Dakota State University Alumni Center
1241 North University Drive
Fargo, North Dakota

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the August 4, 2011, meeting

9:05 a.m. Comments by the chairman

9:10 a.m. Presentation of a proposed legislative redistricting plan for the Cass County area

9:25 a.m. Comments by interested persons

10:15 a.m. Break

10:30 a.m. Committee discussion

11:00 a.m. Presentation and review of redistricting plans developed by members of the committee

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

1:00 p.m. Committee work session

5:00 p.m. Recess

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

9:00 a.m. Presentation of review of redistricting plans developed by members of the committee

10:15 a.m. Break

10:30 a.m. Committee discussion and staff directives

12:00 noon Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Ray Holmberg (Chairman), Randel Christmann, Dwight Cook, Tony Grindberg, Jerry Klein, Stanley W. Lyson, Ryan M. Taylor, John Warner

Representatives Larry Bellew, Bill Devlin, Richard Holman, Nancy Johnson, Jim Kasper, Jerry Kelsh, David Monson, Mike Nathe

Staff Contacts: John Bjornson, Counsel

Vonette J. Richter, Counsel