nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends

Breadcrumb Navigation

Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations

Interim Committee Studies and Assignments

(12 members)

1338 § 1 Study solid waste management, with an emphasis on the siting and zoning of landfills on a statewide or regional level while allowing adequate protection for political subdivisions and property owners in the siting and zoning process

2401 § 1 Study public improvement and capital construction bid requirements, plans and specifications, and the employment of architects and engineers

Study local government structure, fiscal and other powers and functions of local governments, relationships between and among local governments and the state or any other government, allocation of state and local resources, and interstate issues involving local governments (NDCC § 54-35.2-02)

Legislative Council Staff

  • Timothy J. Dawson


Vice Chairman

Citizen Members

  • Jane Amundson, Steele County Commissioner
    P.O. Box 64
    Steele, ND 58277-0064
  • Randy Bina, Recreation and Park Association
    400 East Front Avenue
    Bismarck, ND 58504
  • Don Frye, Mayor of Carrington
    P.O. Box 501
    Carrington, ND 58421
  • Shawn Kessel, Dickinson City Administrator
    99 Second Street E
    Dickinson, ND 58601
  • Jon Martinson, North Dakota School Boards Association
    110 North Third Street
    Bismarck, ND 58501
  • Linda Svihovec, McKenzie County Treasurer
    P.O. Box 504
    Watford City, ND 58854-0504
  • Ken Yantes, Township Officers Association
    P.O. Box 104
    Brocket, ND 58321-0104


Governor's Designee

  • Nick Hacker
    1885 Sixth Street West
    West Fargo, ND 58078