NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Tuesday, March 7, 2006 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of previous meeting 9:10 a.m. Presentation by a representative from the Department of Transportation on highway funding 10:00 a.m. Coffee break Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft to change the penalty for 10:15 a.m. driving without liability insurance 10:25 a.m. Comments by interested persons 10:45 a.m. Committee discussion Presentation by the Legislative Council staff on the taxation of the energy industry 10:55 a.m. 11:10 a.m. Comments by interested persons Committee discussion 11:20 a.m.
- 11:30 a.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators David O'Connell (Chairman), Dennis Bercier, Thomas L. Trenbeath Representatives LeRoy G. Bernstein, Kathy Hawken, Craig Headland, Todd Porter, Clara Sue Price, Arlo E. Schmidt, Dorvan Solberg, Elwood Thorpe, Mike Timm, Don Vigesaa, Robin Weisz