NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 14, 2006 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of the Department of Public Instruction regarding a rule carried over for consideration from the June committee meeting
9:20 a.m.	Committee discussion and directives
9:25 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of Workforce Safety and Insurance regarding a rule carried over for consideration from the June committee meeting
9:40 a.m.	Committee discussion and directives
9:45 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of the State Department of Health regarding October 2006 rules of the department (pages 1-50)
10:00 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Secretary of State regarding October 2006 rules of the Secretary of State (pages 51-80)
10:20 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Gaming Commission regarding October 2006 rules of the commission (pages 81-202)
10:40 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of statistics on rulemaking from December 2004 through October 2006
10:50 a.m.	Committee discussion and directives
11:00 a.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives William R. Devlin (Chairman), LeRoy G. Bernstein, Randy Boehning, Duane DeKrey, Mary Ekstrom, Rod Froelich, Pat Galvin, Ronald A. Iverson, Kim Koppelman, Jon O. Nelson, Sally M. Sandvig, Margaret Sitte, Blair Thoreson, Dwight Wrangham

Senators John M. Andrist, Dennis Bercier, Richard L. Brown, April Fairfield, Tom Fischer, Layton W. Freborg, Jerry Klein, Gary A. Lee, Constance Triplett