

## North Dakota State Board of Dental Examiners

Administrative Office • P.O. Box 7246, Bismarck, ND 58507-7246 • 701-258-8600 • Fax 701-224-9824 • ndsbde@aptnd.com • http://www.nddentalboard.org

June 15, 2016

Mr. John Bjornson Code Revisor North Dakota Legislative Council State Capitol 600 East Boulevard, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Bismarck, ND 58505-0360

Dear Mr. Bjornson:

The Notice of Intent to Adopt, Amend, or Repeal Administrative Rules and a copy of the amended proposed rules are enclosed as required by N.D.C.C. § 28-32-10(1).

Sincerely,

Rita Sommers

**Executive Director** 

State Board of Dental Examiners

**Enclosures** 

## NOTICE OF INTENT TO ADOPT, AMEND AND REPEAL ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

TAKE NOTICE that the State Board of Dental Examiners will hold a public hearing to address proposed new, amendments to, and repeal of rules in N.D. Admin. Code title 20, at 8:00 a.m. on July 26, 2016 at the Minot Staybridge Suites, 3009 S. Broadway, Minot, ND 58701. The purposes of the proposed new rules, amendments, and repeal of rules are to clarify and update rules and implement statutes. The proposed new rules, amendments, and repeal of rules address licensing and regulation of the practice of dentists, dental hygienists, and dental assistants. The proposed new rules, amendments, and repeal of rules is not expected to have an impact on the regulated community in excess of \$50,000.

A copy of the proposed rules may be obtained from the agency website, <a href="https://www.nddentalboard.org/laws-and-rules/activity.asp">https://www.nddentalboard.org/laws-and-rules/activity.asp</a> or by writing the agency at The North Dakota State Board of Dental Examiners, 2900 East Broadway Avenue, PO Box 7246, Bismarck, ND 58507-7246, or contacting the agency at (701) 258-8600. Written or oral comments on the proposed rules sent to the above address or telephone number and received by August 8th, 2016, will be fully considered.

If you plan to attend the public hearing and will need special facilities or assistance relating to a disability, please contact the State Board of Dental Examiners at the above telephone number or address at least 15 days prior to the public hearing.

Dated this 15<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2016.

Rita Sommers, Executive Director, State Board of Dental Examiners