NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE PROCEDURE AND ARRANGEMENTS COMMITTEE

Wednesday, September 25, 2013 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

8:30 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Review of the Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Management

- 8:35 a.m. Presentations regarding the following proposed renovation projects:
 - Senate committee clerk area relocation and renovation
 - Legislative Council library area
 - Senate Conference Room upgrade
 - First floor legislative lounge upgrade
- 9:00 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Jason J. Steckler, Administrative Services Division Director, regarding:
 - House and Senate chambers audio system replacement
 - Legislator data plan reimbursement policy
- 9:15 a.m. Consideration of implementation of recording of interim committee meetings in Roughrider and Harvest Rooms
- 9:25 a.m. Consideration of *Legislative Promotional Expense Policy*, relating to promotional expenses made on behalf of the Legislative Assembly under North Dakota Century Code Section 54-35-25
- 9:35 a.m. Review of Guidelines for Use of Legislative Chambers and Displays in Memorial Hall, North Dakota State Capitol
 - Consideration of a request from Mr. Brian Bubach, Assistant to the Executive Secretary, North Dakota High School Activities Association, to use the House and Senate chambers and committee rooms for the 2014 North Dakota High School Activities Association (NDHSAA) State Student Congress on Thursday and Friday, November 6-7, 2014 (In June 2012 the committee approved a similar request for the 2013 NDHSAA Student Congress on Thursday and Friday, November 7-8, 2013.)
 - Consideration of a request from Mr. Alvin A. Jaeger, Secretary of State, to use the House chamber for a statewide election conference on Wednesday and Thursday, February 26-27, 2014 (In September 2011 the committee approved a similar request for the 2012 statewide election conference.)
- 9:40 a.m. Discussion of legislative session arrangements 2015 legislative internship program
- 9:50 a.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Al Carlson (Chairman), Bill Devlin, Corey Mock, Kenton Onstad, Don Vigesaa Senators Tim Flakoll, Joan Heckaman, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Mac Schneider, Rich Wardner

Staff Contact: Jay E. Buringrud, Legal Services Division Director