NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE

Wednesday, November 19, 2003 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 1:00 p.m. Call to order
- 1:05 p.m. Update by committee counsel on committee directives from the previous meeting
- 1:10 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Superintendent of Public Instruction regarding July 2003 rules of the Superintendent carried over for consideration from the July committee meeting
- 1:20 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Real Estate Appraiser Qualifications and Ethics Board regarding February 2003 rules of the board carried over for consideration from the previous committee meeting
- 1:30 p.m. Presentation by a representative of Workforce Safety and Insurance regarding March 2003 rules of the organization carried over for consideration from the previous committee meeting
- 1:40 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Department of Health regarding August 2003 rules of the department (pages 1-156)
- 2:00 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Animal Health regarding September 2003 rules of the board (pages 157-162)
- 2:15 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Medical Examiners regarding August 2003 rules of the board (pages 163-168)
- 2:30 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Public Service Commission regarding November 2003 rules of the commission (pages 169-176)
- 2:45 p.m. Coffee break
- 3:00 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services regarding rules of the department carried over for consideration from the previous committee meeting, August 2003 rules of the department (pages 177-200), and a request by the department for approval of the repeal of Chapter 75-03-22 on the grounds that the chapter is obsolete
- 3:45 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Board of Social Work Examiners regarding August 2003 rules of the board (pages 201-203)
- 4:00 p.m. Committee discussion and directives
- 4:30 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

- Representatives William R. Devlin (Chairman), LeRoy G. Bernstein, Jeff Delzer, Duane DeKrey, Rod Froelich, Matthew M. Klein, Kim Koppelman, Jon O. Nelson, Dan J. Ruby, Sally M. Sandvig, Blair Thoreson, Alon Wieland, Dwight Wrangham
- Senators John M. Andrist, Dennis Bercier, April Fairfield, Tom Fischer, Layton Freborg, Jerry Klein, Gary A. Lee, Rich Wardner