NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

ADVISORY COMMISSION ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS

Wednesday, September 8, 2004 Roosevelt Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

| 9:00 a.m. | Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of previous meeting Comments by chairman | |
|----------------------------|---|--|
| | SHERIFF SERVICE OF PROCESS | |
| 9:05 a.m. | Status report by Mr. Ted Gladden, State Court Administrator, Supreme Court, regarding issues related to payment of sheriffs for service of process | |
| | Comments by interested persons | |
| | Commission discussion and directives | |
| MUTUAL AID | | |
| 9:25 a.m. | Status report by representatives of the Intrastate Mutual Aid Committee regarding the committee's activities to address emergency response unit provision of mutual aid | |
| 9:50 a.m. | Comments by interested persons | |
| 10:00 a.m. | Commission discussion and directives | |
| DOCUMENT PRESERVATION FUND | | |
| 10:05 a.m. | Commission consideration of a bill draft removing the document preservation fund law expiration date | |
| | Comments by interested persons | |
| 10:15 a.m. | Coffee break | |
| | CONSOLIDATION OF COUNTY MILL LEVIES | |
| 10:35 a.m. | Presentation of a bill draft to consolidate county mill levies | |
| 10:40 a.m. | Comments by Ms. Sandy Clark, North Dakota Farm Bureau, regarding a bill draft to consolidate county mill levies | |
| 10:50 a.m. | Comments by interested persons | |
| 11:00 a.m. | Commission discussion and directives | |
| DELINQUENT PROPERTY TAXES | | |
| 11:05 a.m. | Presentation of a bill draft regarding the three-year foreclosure period for delinquent property taxes | |
| 11:10 a.m. | Comments by interested persons | |
| 11:20 a.m. | Commission discussion and directives | |

MOTOR VEHICLE BRANCH OFFICE PILOT PROJECT

| 11:25 a.m. | Status report by Mr. Keith Magnusson, Department of Transportation, regarding the motor vehicle branch office pilot project |
|------------|---|
| 11:35 a.m. | Comments by interested persons |
| 11:40 a.m. | Commission discussion and directives |
| 12:00 noon | Adjourn |

Commission Members

Representatives Scot Kelsh (Chairman), Andrew Maragos Senators Bill L. Bowman, Michael Polovitz Citizen Members Ron Anderson, Randy Bina, Bob Frantsvog, Donny Malcomb, Mike Montplaisir, Bev Nielson, Devra Smestad Governor John Hoeven