MEETING NOTICE

Representative Amy Kliniske-Warnke, Chairman, has called a meeting of the BUDGET COMMITTEE ON **HUMAN SERVICES.**

Date: Thursday, September 6, 2001

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Department of Human Services on the status of its long-term care needs assessment and nursing facility payment system study, long-term care medical assistance expenditures, payments under the nursing facility bed reduction incentive program, the senior citizen mill levy matching program, on the status of the development of a new reimbursement system for developmental disabilities services providers, on the status of the reauthorization of the federal temporary assistance for needy families (TANF) program and on the current TANF program, on faith-based organizations providing contract services with the department, and on the department's methods of evaluating services and maintaining accountability of private providers; by representatives of the University of North Dakota and North Dakota State University on the Department of Human Services' long-term care needs assessment and nursing facility payment system study; by representatives of the State Department of Health regarding family planning services; by representatives of agencies providing family planning services under Title X; by representatives of the Department of Public Instruction regarding faith-based organizations providing early childhood or other services under contracts with the department; and other presentations, including a presentation by the Legislative Council staff on the process used by a county or city to change its senior citizen mill levy

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Amy Kliniske-Warnke, Audrey B. Cleary, Jeff Delzer, Pat Galvin, Bob Hunskor, James Kerzman, Ralph Metcalf, Chet Pollert, Todd Porter, Clara Sue Price. Dale C. Severson, Ken Svedjan, Wayne W. Tieman; Senators Robert S. Erbele, Thomas Fischer, Kenneth Kroeplin, Judy Lee, Michael Polovitz

Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Allen H. Knudson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/MRD