NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE

Tuesday, October 29, 2002 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes from previous meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft requiring that all gasoline having an octane rating of 87 be blended with ethanol
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion
9:30 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft requiring the sale of ethanol from at least one pump at each retail location
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion
10:15 a.m.	Coffee break
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the creation of an ethanol tax credit
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion
11:15 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to ethanol production incentive payments
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation of a report by representatives of the State Board of Agricultural Research and Education regarding research activities and expenditures
1:40 p.m.	Presentation of a report by the State Seed Commissioner regarding transgenic seeds and crops
2:00 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to unintended damage caused by transgenic wheat
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion
2:30 p.m.	Coffee break

2:45 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the creation and

duties of a transgenic wheat board

Comments by interested persons

Committee discussion

Staff directives

4:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Terry M. Wanzek (Chairman), Bill Bowman, Duane Mutch, Ronald Nichols, Harvey Tallackson Representatives James Boehm, Michael Brandenburg, Thomas T. Brusegaard, April Fairfield, Rod Froelich, C. B. Haas, Joyce Kingsbury, Edward H. Lloyd, Phillip Mueller, Jon O. Nelson, Eugene Nicholas, Dennis J. Renner, Earl Rennerfeldt, Arlo E. Schmidt, Ray H. Wikenheiser