NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Thursday and Friday, November 16-17, 2000 House Chamber, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Thursday, November 16, 2000

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Chairman's remarks Director's remarks

9:20 a.m. Report of the Legislative Audit and Fiscal Review Committee

Chairman: Representative Francis J. Wald

Staff: Jim W. Smith Joe R. Morrissette

9:40 a.m. Report of the Higher Education Committee

Chairman: Senator David E. Nething

Staff: Jim W. Smith Roxanne Hobza

10:00 a.m. Report of the Budget Section

Chairman: Representative Jack Dalrymple

Staff: Jim W. Smith Donald J. Wolf

10:20 a.m. Break

10:40 a.m. Report of the Budget Committee on Government Services

Chairman: Senator Aaron Krauter

Staff: Jim W. Smith Allen H. Knudson

11:00 a.m. Report of the Budget Committee on Institutional Services

Chairman: Representative Merle Boucher

Staff: Jim W. Smith Allen H. Knudson

11:20 a.m. Report of the Budget Committee on Health Care

Chairman: Representative Clara Sue Price

Staff: Jim W. Smith Joe R. Morrissette

11:40 a.m. Report of the Budget Committee on Human Services

Chairman: Representative Jeff Delzer

Staff: Jim W. Smith Roxanne Hobza

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

1:00 p.m. Report of the Legislative Management Committee Chairman: Representative Mike Timm Staff: Jay E. Buringrud 1:20 p.m. Report of the Judiciary Committee Chairman: Senator Wayne Stenehjem Staff: Vonette J. Richter Report of the Criminal Justice Committee 1:40 p.m. Chairman: Representative John Mahoney Staff: Vonette J. Richter 2:00 p.m. Report of the Administrative Rules Committee Chairman: Representative William R. Devlin Staff: John Walstad 2:20 p.m. Report of the Taxation Committee Chairman: Senator Randel Christmann Staff: John Walstad 2:40 p.m. Report of the Electric Industry Competition Committee Chairman: Representative Al Carlson Staff: Jeffrey N. Nelson 3:00 p.m. **Break** Report of the Employee Benefits Programs Committee 3:20 p.m. Chairman: Representative Jim Poolman Staff: Jeffrey N. Nelson Report of the Garrison Diversion Overview Committee 3:40 p.m. Chairman: Representative John Dorso Staff: Jeffrey N. Nelson Report of the Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations 4:00 p.m. Chairman: Senator Elroy N. Lindaas Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark 4:20 p.m. Report of the Commerce and Labor Committee Chairman: Representative Eliot Glassheim Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark Recess 4:40 p.m. Friday, November 17, 2000 9:00 a.m. Report of the Education Finance Committee Chairman: Senator Layton Freborg Staff: L. Anita Thomas 9:20 a.m. Report of the Education Services Committee Chairman: Senator Ray Holmberg Staff: L. Anita Thomas 9:40 a.m. Report of the Information Technology Committee Chairman: Senator Larry J. Robinson Staff: John D. Bjornson 10:00 a.m. Break 10:20 a.m. Report of the Crop Harmonization Committee Chairman: Representative Eugene Nicholas

Staff: John D. Bjornson

10:40 a.m. Report of the Regulatory Reform Review Commission

Chairman: Representative Mick Grosz

Staff: Timothy J. Dawson

11:00 a.m. Report of the Agriculture Committee

Chairman: Representative John M. Warner

Staff: Timothy J. Dawson

11:20 a.m. Any other business

11:40 a.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Gary J. Nelson (Chairman), Randel Christmann, Aaron Krauter, Elroy N. Lindaas, David E. Nething, Larry J. Robinson, Wayne Stenehjem

Representatives Merle Boucher, William R. Devlin, John Dorso, Eliot Glassheim, John Mahoney, Clara Sue Price, Francis J. Wald, John M. Warner