MEETING NOTICE

Senator Wayne Stenehjem, Chairman, has called a meeting of the JUDICIARY COMMITTEE.

Date, Thursday, May 25, 2000, 9:00 a.m., Prairie Rose Room, Radisson Hotel, 201 North Fifth

Time, and Street, Fargo

Place: Friday, May 26, 2000, 9:00 a.m., Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Public hearings on the following constitutional measures scheduled to appear on the

June 13, 2000, primary election ballot: measure No. 1 relates to the membership of the State Board of Higher Education; measure No. 2 relates to the election of executive branch officials and provides for the election of several officials in nonpresidential election years; measure No. 3 is a proposed amendment to remove the State Treasurer as a constitutional officer; and measure No. 4 relates to the filling of vacancies in the Legislative Assembly

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Wayne Stenehjem, Dennis Bercier, Joel C. Heitkamp, Judy Lee, Stanley W.

Lyson, Carolyn Nelson, John T. Traynor, Darlene Watne; Representatives Duane DeKrey, Lois Delmore, G. Jane Gunter, Kathy Hawken, Dennis E. Johnson, Scot Kelsh, Lawrence R. Klemin,

Amy N. Kliniske, Kim Koppelman, John Mahoney, Shirley Meyer, Phillip Mueller

Staff Contact: Vonette J. Richter

Counsel

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/DS