MEETING NOTICE

Senator Aaron Krauter, Chairman, has called a meeting of the BUDGET COMMITTEE ON GOVERNMENT SERVICES.

Date: Thursday, March 2, 2000

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the general fund and on information that will be required in state agency budget requests to address issues of locating state agency functions away from a central office setting; by representatives of the Department of Economic Development and Finance on information that is available to use when evaluating the availability of space in rural communities to house state employees or state programs; by representatives of the State Department of Health on the status of its facilities plan; by representatives of the Department of Transportation and the Department of Human Services on suggestions for criteria that should be used when contracting for services; by representatives of the Housing Finance Agency, Municipal Bond Bank, and Lignite Research Council regarding each entity's mission and location, the role of their advisory boards, and the history of the role and function of each entity; by representatives of Job Service North Dakota regarding its programs and services and a tour of Job Service, located at 1000 East Divide Avenue, Bismarck; and other presentations including presentations by the Legislative Council staff of a report on oil production and oil market prices and on budget monitoring reports relating to major expenditures of the Department of Human Services, higher education, Department of Public Instruction, and charitable and penal institutions

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Aaron Krauter, John Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Ed Kringstad, Kenneth Kroeplin, Elroy N. Lindaas, John T. Traynor; Representatives April Fairfield, Pat Galvin, Bette Grande, Robert Huether, Roxanne Jensen, James Kerzman, Matthew M. Klein, Myron Koppang, Chet Pollert, Wanda Rose, Ben Tollefson, Janet Wentz, Lonny B. Winrich

Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Allen H. Knudson, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/DS