NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

EMPLOYEE BENEFITS PROGRAMS COMMITTEE

Wednesday, November 17, 1999 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of the June 24, 1999, meeting
9:05 a.m.	TEACHERS' FUND FOR RETIREMENT Presentation by Mr. Chris Conradi, Actuary, Watson Wyatt Worldwide, Dallas, Texas, of the July 1, 1999, actuarial valuation of the Teachers' Fund for Retirement
10:00 a.m.	Coffee break
10:15 a.m.	PUBLIC EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM Presentation by Mr. Roderick B. Crane, Vice President, The Segal Company, Denver, Colorado, of the July 1, 1999, actuarial valuation of the Public Employees Retirement System main system, judges' retirement fund, National Guard retirement fund, Highway Patrolmen's retirement fund, and the retiree health benefits fund
11:30 a.m.	VENDOR STUDY Comments by Mr. Sparb Collins, Executive Director, Public Employees Retirement System, concerning the study of the number, qualifications, and selection criteria for vendors and providers selected by the Public Employees Retirement System Board for the defined contribution retirement plan and the deferred compensation program and disability insurance for members of the defined contribution retirement plan
11:40 a.m.	Comments by Mr. Collins and Ms. Sandy Fotiades, Vice President, Fidelity Investments Public Sector Services Company, Boston, Massachusetts, concerning implementation of the defined contribution (401a) retirement plan
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Comments by Mr. Collins and a representative of VALIC concerning implementation and operation of the Public Employees Retirement System deferred compensation (457) companion plan
1:20 p.m.	Committee discussion and comments by interested persons in attendance concerning the vendor study
2:15 p.m.	Committee discussion and staff directives

Committee Members

Representatives Jim Poolman (Chairman), Glen Froseth, Bette Grande, Serenus Hoffner, Joe Kroeber Senators Ralph Kilzer, Karen K. Krebsbach, Carolyn Nelson, Herb Urlacher

2:30 p.m.

Adjourn