Sixty-eighth Legislative Assembly of North Dakota

SENATE BILL NO. 2137

Introduced by

Senators Weber, Erbele

Representative Dockter

- 1 A BILL for an Act to amend and reenact subsection 1 of section 17-07-01 of the North Dakota
- 2 Century Code, relating to the membership of the energy policy commission.

3 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF NORTH DAKOTA:

- 4 **SECTION 1. AMENDMENT.** Subsection 1 of section 17-07-01 of the North Dakota Century
- 5 Code is amended and reenacted as follows:
- 6 1. The energy policy commission is composed of:
- 7 a. The commissioner of commerce, or the commissioner's designee;
- 8 b. A representative of the agriculture community appointed by the governor;
- 9 c. A representative recommended by the lignite energy council appointed by the governor:
- d. A representative recommended by the North Dakota petroleum council appointed
 by the governor;
- e. A member from the biodiesel or green diesel industry appointed by the governor;
- f. A member from the biomass industry appointed by the governor;
- g. A member from the wind industry appointed by the governor;
- h. A member from the ethanol industry appointed by the governor;
- i. A representative recommended by the North Dakota petroleum marketers
 association appointed by the governor;
- j. A member from the North Dakota investor-owned electric utility industry
 appointed by the governor;
- 21 k. A member from the generation and transmission electric cooperative industry 22 appointed by the governor;
- I. A member from the lignite coal-producing industry appointed by the governor;

Sixty-eighth Legislative Assembly

- m. A member from the refining or gas-processing industry appointed by the
 governor; and
- n. A member from the solar industry appointed by the governor; and
- 4 <u>o.</u> Additional nonvoting members appointed by the governor.