



Tentative Agenda

25.5091.02000

Revised 1/8/2024

REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE

Tuesday, January 9, 2024 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the December 20, 2023, meeting

10:05 a.m. Committee discussion regarding the committee's directive to adopt a remedial

redistricting plan and consideration of legislative redistricting proposals

• Map 3

• Map 4

· Revised map 4

Map 5

Comparison of proposed maps

11:00 a.m. Comments from interested persons

12:30 p.m. Recess

1:00 p.m. Committee discussion

2:00 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.ndlegis.gov.

Committee Members

Senators: Ronald Sorvaag (Chairman), Brad Bekkedahl, Dick Dever, Robert Erbele, Kathy Hogan Representatives: Josh Boschee, Craig Headland, Mike Lefor, Mike Nathe, Austen Schauer

Staff Contacts: Emily Thompson, Legal Division Director

Samantha E. Kramer, Senior Counsel and Assistant Code Revisor

Liz Fordahl, Counsel