Sixty-seventh Legislative Assembly of North Dakota

## HOUSE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION NO. 7001

Introduced by

Memorial Resolutions Committee

1 A memorial resolution for deceased members of the House of Representatives of North Dakota.

2 **WHEREAS**, God has welcomed to their eternal home our former colleagues:

3 Harold Gary Annear, who served in the 37<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assembly, from District 31, died

4 December 9, 2020;

5 Louise "Rosie" Black, who served in the 45<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assembly, from District 17, and in

6 the 46<sup>th</sup> through the 48<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from District 43, died January 1, 2020;

7 Paul Leon DuBord, who served in the 45<sup>th</sup> through the 47<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from

8 District 21, and in the 48<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assembly, from District 51, died October 28, 2019;

9 Mary Ekstrom, who served in the 56<sup>th</sup> through the 61<sup>st</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from

10 District 11, died September 30, 2020;

11 Robert "Bob" Engvald Frantsvog, Sr., who served in the 61<sup>st</sup> through the 64<sup>th</sup> Legislative

12 Assemblies, from District 40, died February 17, 2020;

13 Eliot A. Glassheim, who served in the  $44^{th}$  and the  $53^{rd}$  through the  $64^{th}$  Legislative

14 Assemblies, from District 18, died December 25, 2019;

15 Lyle Leroy Hanson, who served in the 46<sup>th</sup> through the 57<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from

16 District 48, and in the 58<sup>th</sup> through the 62<sup>nd</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from District 12, died

17 December 23, 2020;

18 James William Johnston, who served in the 35<sup>th</sup> through the 38<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assemblies,

19 from District 27, died April 11, 2020;

Patricia "Tish" Kelly, who served in the 44<sup>th</sup> through the 51<sup>st</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from
District 21, died July 12, 2019;

22 Kenneth "Kenny" Eugene Koehn, who served in the 48<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assembly, from

23 District 15, died January 31, 2020;

Luther Melanchthon Kristensen, who served in the 44<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assembly, from

25 District 21, died December 3, 2019;

Sixty-seventh Legislative Assembly

1 Duane Arthur Kuehn, who served in the 40<sup>th</sup> and 41<sup>st</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from 2 District 34, died September 19, 2020; 3 Donald Eugene Lloyd, who served in the 48<sup>th</sup> and 49<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from 4 District 26, died May 22, 2020; 5 Thomas "Tom" J. McDonald, who served in the 40th Legislative Assembly, from District 21, 6 died June 20, 2019; 7 Jack Dale Olin, who served in the 43<sup>rd</sup> and 44<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from District 37, died 8 April 23, 2019; 9 Jacque George Stockman, who served in the 34<sup>th</sup> through the 39<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assemblies, 10 from District 9, died May 26, 2019; 11 Paul John Swedlund, who served in the 41<sup>st</sup> Legislative Assembly, from District 7, died 12 June 13, 2020; 13 Kenneth "Ken" Nordahl Thompson, who served in the 46<sup>th</sup> through the 52<sup>nd</sup> Legislative 14 Assemblies, from District 39, died July 9, 2020; Laurel Leroy Thoreson, who served in the 54th through the 57th Legislative Assemblies, from 15 16 District 13, died December 2, 2020; 17 Ronald W. "Bert" Wheeler, who served in the 35<sup>th</sup> through the 37<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assemblies, 18 from District 27, died May 18, 2019; 19 Clark Dennis Williams, who served in the 48<sup>th</sup> through the 50<sup>th</sup> and the 58<sup>th</sup> through the 20 63<sup>rd</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from District 25, died November 16, 2020; 21 Ralph Milton Winge, who served in the 36<sup>th</sup> through the 39<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from 22 District 38, and in the 40<sup>th</sup> and the 42<sup>nd</sup> through the 45<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assemblies, from District 24, 23 died May 26, 2020; 24 Donald Glenn Zimbleman, who served in the 47<sup>th</sup> Legislative Assembly, from District 26, 25 died November 21, 2020; and 26 WHEREAS, we now pause to mourn the passing of our former HOUSE OF 27 REPRESENTATIVES colleagues and to honor their memories; and 28 **WHEREAS**, these legislators rendered outstanding service to the people of the state by 29 their contributions to public service; 30 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF

31 NORTH DAKOTA:

## Sixty-seventh Legislative Assembly

- 1 That we express our sorrow on their passing and our appreciation, on behalf of the people
- 2 of North Dakota, of the loyal and devoted service of our former colleagues; and
- 3 **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED**, that for the perpetuation of their memory this token of
- 4 respect and sympathy by their successors in trust be printed in the Journal of the HOUSE OF
- 5 REPRESENTATIVES and that the Secretary of State present enrolled copies of this resolution
- 6 to the surviving families of these deceased Representatives.