

AGRICULTURE AND NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Wednesday, September 7, 2022 Louise S. Barry Auditorium, Richard H. Barry Hall North Dakota State University Fargo, North Dakota

- 10:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the February 15, 2022, meeting
- 10:05 a.m. Presentation by Dr. David Cook, President, North Dakota State University, regarding the goals of the university and the university's relationship with members of the agriculture industry in the state
- 10:25 a.m. <u>Presentation</u> by Mr. Michael Kisse, Program Manager, Maintenance Division, Department of Transportation, and a representative from the Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute, of a <u>report</u> relating to the feasibility and impact of long combination vehicle operations on North Dakota roadways
- 10:55 a.m. <u>Presentation</u> by the Legislative Council staff regarding the status of the federal Landowner Easement Rights Act (H.R.7021)
- 11:00 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 11:10 a.m. Committee discussion and final motions
- 11:30 a.m. Adjourn for a committee tour of various agriculture facilities at North Dakota State University
- 12:45 p.m. Committee tour commences
- 3:00 p.m. Committee tour ends

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.ndlegis.gov</u>.

Committee Members

- Senators: Randy D. Lemm (Chairman), Michael Dwyer, Jay R. Elkin, Robert O. Fors, Oley Larsen, Larry Luick, Janne Myrdal, Merrill Piepkorn, Terry M. Wanzek
- Representatives: Mike Beltz, Mike Brandenburg, Chuck Damschen, Dori Hauck, Dennis Johnson, Dwight Kiefert, Dave Nehring, Kathy Skroch, Paul J. Thomas, Wayne A. Trottier, Bill Tveit

Staff Contact: Dustin A. Richard, Counsel