



## **Tentative Agenda**

23.5065.02000

Revised 9/7/2021

## REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE

Wednesday, September 8, 2021 Iris Room, Hilton Garden Inn, 4351 17<sup>th</sup> Avenue South, Fargo

10:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the August 26, 2021, meeting

10:05 a.m. Comments by the Chairman

10:10 a.m. Comments by Dr. Tim Mahoney, Mayor, Fargo, and Mr. Bernie Dardis, Mayor, West

Fargo

10:20 a.m. Committee <u>discussion</u> of legislative <u>redistricting</u> for the eastern portion of the state

11:00 a.m. Comments by interested persons

12:00 noon Recess

1:00 p.m. Committee <u>discussion</u> of legislative redistricting for the remainder of the state

2:00 p.m. Comments by interested persons

3:00 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives

4:00 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <a href="https://video.legis.nd.gov">https://video.legis.nd.gov</a>.

## **Committee Members**

Representatives: Bill Devlin (Chairman), Larry Bellew, Joshua A. Boschee, Craig Headland, Mike Lefor, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Austen Schauer

Senators: Brad Bekkedahl, Randy A. Burckhard, Robert Erbele, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Erin Oban,

Nicole Poolman, Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contacts: Emily L. Thompson, Code Revisor

Samantha E. Kramer, Senior Counsel

Claire Ness, Senior Counsel