



Tentative Agenda

23.5062.02000

Revised 9/22/2021

REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE

Wednesday and Thursday, September 22-23, 2021 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

10:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the September 15-16, 2021, meeting

10:05 a.m. Comments by the Chairman

10:10 a.m. Comments by a representative of the Association of Counties on legislative redistricting

10:20 a.m. Review by the Legislative Council staff of the legal considerations relating to the

creation of subdistricts

10:30 a.m. Committee discussion

10:45 a.m. Presentation and review of proposed redistricting plans developed by members of the

committee

11:30 a.m. Committee discussion

11:40 a.m. Review by the Legislative Council staff of North Dakota Century Code Section

54-03-01.13 relating to post-redistricting election schedules

12:00 noon Committee discussion

12:15 p.m. Recess

1:15 p.m. Presentation of proposed redistricting plans of the entire state

1:45 p.m. Committee discussion

2:45 p.m. Break

3:00 p.m. Comments by interested persons

4:00 p.m. Recess

Thursday, September 23, 2021

9:00 a.m. Comments by the Chairman

9:05 a.m. Committee discussion and staff directives

Comments by interested persons

12:00 noon Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.legis.nd.gov.

Committee Members

Representatives: Bill Devlin (Chairman), Larry Bellew, Joshua A. Boschee, Craig Headland, Mike Lefor,

David Monson, Mike Nathe, Austen Schauer

Senators: Brad Bekkedahl, Randy A. Burckhard, Robert Erbele, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Erin Oban,

Nicole Poolman, Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contacts: Emily L. Thompson, Code Revisor

Samantha E. Kramer, Senior Counsel

Claire Ness, Senior Counsel