

23.5061.02000



## **REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE**

Wednesday and Thursday, September 15-16, 2021 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

## Wednesday, September 15, 2021

10:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call
	Consideration of the minutes of the September 8, 2021, meeting
10:05 a.m.	Comments by the Chairman
10:10 a.m.	Comments by representatives of tribal nations on legislative redistricting
12:00 noon	Recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation and review of proposed redistricting plans developed by members of the committee
2:45 p.m.	Break
3:00 p.m.	Comments by interested persons
4:00 p.m.	Recess
Thursday, September 16, 2021	
9:00 a.m.	Presentation and review of proposed redistricting plans developed by members of the committee
10:45 a.m.	Break
11:00 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
12:00 noon	Recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation and review of proposed redistricting plans developed by members of the committee
2:00 p.m.	Comments by interested persons
2:45 p.m.	Committee discussion and staff directives
3:00 p.m.	Adjourn

## A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.legis.nd.gov</u>.

## **Committee Members**

Representatives: Bill Devlin (Chairman), Larry Bellew, Joshua A. Boschee, Craig Headland, Mike Lefor, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Austen Schauer

Senators: Brad Bekkedahl, Randy A. Burckhard, Robert Erbele, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Erin Oban, Nicole Poolman, Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contacts: Emily L. Thompson, Code Revisor Samantha E. Kramer, Senior Counsel Claire Ness, Senior Counsel