

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

John Bjornson Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

Vonette J. Richter Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

September 21, 2018

## MEETING NOTICE

Senator Rich Wardner, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Time: 2:00 p.m.

Place: Harvest Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

- **Agenda:** Presentation by a representative of Basin Electric Power Cooperative regarding carbon dioxide capture tax credits; presentations by representatives of the Industrial Commission regarding the carbon dioxide storage facility fund and the results of brine pond and soil remediation studies; and other presentations and committee discussion, including committee discussion regarding proposed changes to the oil and gas tax revenue allocation formulas and proposed changes to the allocation of wind generation tax revenue
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Rich Wardner, Brad Bekkedahl, Jim Dotzenrod, Merrill Piepkorn, David S. Rust, Jessica Unruh; Representatives Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Ben Koppelman, Corey Mock, Todd Porter, Gary R. Sukut

Staff Contact: Adam Mathiak, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB