NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE AUDIT AND FISCAL REVIEW COMMITTEE

Wednesday, October 3, 2018 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:30 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the June 27, 2018, meeting
- 9:35 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services on the status of accounts receivables pursuant to North Dakota Century Code Sections 25-04-17 and 50-06.3-08
- 9:45 a.m. Presentation by a representative of Brady, Martz & Associates PC, Certified Public Accountants, of the audit report for the State Electrical Board for the fiscal years ended June 30, 2017 and 2016
- 10:00 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Auditor's office of the following audit reports:
 - Lake Region State College (June 30, 2017 and 2016)
 - Williston State College (June 30, 2017 and 2016)
 - University of North Dakota (June 30, 2017 and 2016)
 - North Dakota State University (June 30, 2017 and 2016)
 - Mayville State University (June 30, 2017 and 2016)
 - Dakota College at Bottineau (June 30, 2017 and 2016)
- 10:45 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Auditor's office of the following audit reports:
 - Department of Career and Technical Education (June 30, 2017 and 2016)
 - Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation (June 30, 2017 and 2016)
 - Tax Department (June 30, 2017 and 2016)
 - Department of Transportation (June 30, 2017 and 2016)
 - Insurance Department (June 30, 2017 and 2016)
 - Public Service Commission (June 30, 2017 and 2016)
 - Veterans' Home (June 30, 2017 and 2016)
- 11:15 a.m. Committee discussion and staff directives
- 11:45 a.m. Adjourn

NOTE: In accordance with the committee's policy of allowing sufficient time to consider major audits and audit reports containing major recommendations, the following audits may be included on the agenda for the next meeting if requested by the committee:

- State Board of Respiratory Care (January 31, 2017 and 2016)
- State Board of Clinical Laboratory Practice (June 30, 2017 and 2016)

Committee Members

Senators: Jerry Klein (Chairman), Dwight Cook, Judy Lee, Richard Marcellais Representatives: Bert Anderson, Patrick Hatlestad, Mary Johnson, Keith Kempenich, Gary Kreidt, Andrew G. Maragos, Mike Nathe, Marvin E. Nelson, Chet Pollert, Wayne A. Trottier

Staff Contacts: Michael C. Johnson, Fiscal Analyst Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor