## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

## LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Prairie Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

2:00 p.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the July 11, 2018, meeting Comments by the Chairman
2:05 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated constitutional measure relating to the transparency of funding sources, lobbyists, conflicts of interest, and the establishment of an ethics commission ( <b>Measure No. 1</b> )
2:15 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Secretary of State's office regarding the initiated constitutional measure relating to the elections in which a qualified elector may vote (Measure No. 2)
2:25 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the initiated statutory measure relating to the legalization of marijuana (Measure No. 3)
2:35 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Transportation regarding the initiated statutory measure relating to personalized vehicle plates for volunteer emergency responders (Measure No. 4)
2:45 p.m.	Comments by interested persons regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated measures
3:30 p.m.	Consideration of the fiscal impact statements presented regarding the initiated measures and forwarding the statements to the Secretary of State as provided by North Dakota Century Code Section 16.1-01-17
3:35 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the actual fiscal impact of 2016 general election Measure No. 3, relating to the rights of crime victims
3:45 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Department of Health regarding the actual fiscal impact of 2016 general election Measure No. 5, relating to the medical use of marijuana
3:55 p.m.	Consideration of consent, pursuant to Section 15-10-51, to the appointment of Mr. Nicholas Hacker and Ms. Kathleen Neset to the State Board of Higher Education Grant Review Committee (challenge grant fund)
4:00 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Senators: Ray Holmberg (Chairman), Kelly M. Armstrong, Joan Heckaman, Jerry Klein, Erin Oban, Donald Schaible, Ronald Sorvaag, Rich Wardner

Representatives: Larry Bellew, Al Carlson, Bill Devlin, Kathy Hogan, Mike Lefor, Scott Louser, Corey Mock, Jim Schmidt, Jay Seibel

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Director