NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE

Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the June 14, 2018, meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Attorney General's office (Lottery) regarding October 2018 rules adopted by the Attorney General (pages 1-18)
9:20 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Funeral Services regarding October 2018 rules adopted by the State Board of Funeral Services (pages 19-24)
9:40 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Department of Health regarding October 2018 rules adopted by the State Department of Health (pages 25-124)
10:00 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Environmental Quality regarding October 2018 rules adopted by the Department of Environmental Quality (pages 125-2354)
10:25 a.m.	Break
10:40 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Racing Commission regarding October 2018 rules adopted by the Racing Commission (pages 2355-2374)
10:55 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services regarding October 2018 rules adopted by the Department of Human Services (pages 2375-2380)
11:10 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Peace Officer Standards and Training Board regarding July 2018 rules carried over from the June 14, 2018, meeting (pages 2381-2386)
11:25 a.m.	Request by Ms. Jodi A. Smith, Commissioner, Department of Trust Lands, for an extension for the adoption of rules by the department
11:40 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum regarding 2017-18 rulemaking statistics
11:50 a.m.	Committee discussion and directives
12:00 noon	Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives: Bill Devlin (Chairman), Randy Boehning, Joshua A. Boschee, Kim Koppelman, Scott Louser, Brandy Pyle, Mary Schneider, Jay Seibel, Nathan Toman, Robin Weisz

Senators: Howard C. Anderson, Jr., Kelly M. Armstrong, Joan Heckaman, Ralph Kilzer, Jerry Klein, Scott Meyer, Nicole Poolman, David S. Rust

Staff Contact: Vonette J. Richter, Legal Division Director