

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

John Bjornson Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget **Analyst & Auditor**

Vonette J. Richter Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services **Division Director**

Emily L. Thompson Code Revisor

October 22, 2018

REVISED MEETING NOTICE

Representative Mike Lefor, Chairman, has called a meeting of the EMPLOYEE BENEFITS PROGRAMS COMMITTEE.

Date. Thursday, October 25, 2018, 10:00 a.m., Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck Friday, October 26, 2018, 8:30 a.m., Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck Time. and Place:

Agenda: Receipt of reports and public comments and committee consideration of legislative proposals over which the committee may take jurisdiction and over which the committee has taken jurisdiction which relate to retirement programs, health programs, and retiree health programs; receipt of July 1, 2018, actuarial reports for the Public Employees Retirement System main system, the Highway Patrolmen's retirement system, judges' retirement fund, Retiree Health Insurance Credit Program, Job Service North Dakota retirement system, and Teachers' Fund for Retirement; receipt of a report on bonuses to recruit or retain employees in hard-to-fill positions; and committee work

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Mike Lefor, Randy Boehning, Jason Dockter, Vernon Laning,

Alisa Mitskog, Mark S. Owens, Roscoe Streyle; Senators Brad Bekkedahl, Dick

Dever, Karen K. Krebsbach, Oley Larsen, Gary A. Lee, Carolyn C. Nelson

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov