NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Wednesday and Thursday, November 14-15, 2018
House Chamber, State Capitol
Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Chairman's remarks
Director's remarks

9:15 a.m. Report of the Budget Section

Chairman: Representative Larry Bellew

Staff: Levi Kinnischtzke Allen H. Knudson

9:35 a.m. Report of the Legislative Revenue Advisory Committee

Chairman: Senator Ray Holmberg

Staff: Adam Mathiak Allen H. Knudson

9:55 a.m. Report of the <u>Legislative Audit and Fiscal Review Committee</u>

Chairman: Senator Jerry Klein

Staff: Allen H. Knudson

10:15 a.m. Report of the Energy Development and Transmission Committee

Chairman: Senator Rich Wardner

Staff: Adam Mathiak

10:35 a.m. Break

11:00 a.m. Report of the <u>Higher Education Committee</u>

Chairman: Representative Mark Sanford

Staff: Alex J. Cronquist

11:20 a.m. Report of the <u>Judiciary Committee</u>

Chairman: Senator David Hogue Staff: Samantha E. Kramer

11:40 a.m. Report of the <u>Justice Reinvestment Committee</u>

Chairman: Senator Kelly M. Armstrong

Staff: Samantha E. Kramer

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

1:00 p.m. Report of the <u>Initiated and Referred Measures Study Commission</u>

Chairman: Surrogate Judge William A. Neumann

Staff: Claire Ness

1:20 p.m. Report of the Government Administration Committee

Chairman: Representative Scott Louser

Staff: Alex J. Cronquist

1:40 p.m. Report of the <u>Information Technology Committee</u>

Chairman: Representative Corey Mock

Staff: Levi Kinnischtzke

2:00 p.m. Report of the **Taxation Committee** Chairman: Senator Jessica Unruh Staff: Emily L. Thompson 2:20 p.m. Report of the Tribal Taxation Issues Committee Chairman: Governor Doug Burgum Staff: Vonette J. Richter Emily L. Thompson 2:40 p.m. Break 3:20 p.m. Report of the <u>Human Services Committee</u> Chairman: Representative Kathy Hogan Staff: Brady A. Larson 3:40 p.m. Report of the Health Services Committee Chairman: Senator Judy Lee Staff: Allen H. Knudson Report of the Health Care Reform Review Committee 4:00 p.m. Chairman: Representative George J. Keiser Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark 4:20 p.m. Report of the Workers' Compensation Review Committee Chairman: Senator Jonathan Casper Staff: Christopher S. Joseph 4:40 p.m. Report of the Legislative Procedure and Arrangements Committee Chairman: Representative Al Carlson Staff: John Bjornson 5:00 p.m. Recess Thursday, November 15, 2018 Report of the Administrative Rules Committee 9:00 a.m. Chairman: Representative Bill Devlin Staff: Vonette J. Richter 9:20 a.m. Report of the Employee Benefits Programs Committee Chairman: Representative Mike Lefor Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark Report of the Education Policy Committee 9:40 a.m. Chairman: Senator Erin Oban Staff: Dustin Assel 10:00 a.m. Report of the Education Funding Committee Chairman: Senator Donald Schaible Staff: Sheila M. Sandness 10:20 a.m. Break 10:40 a.m. Report of the Government Finance Committee Chairman: Senator Ronald Sorvaag Staff: Chris Kadrmas 11:00 a.m. Report of the Water Topics Overview Committee Chairman: Representative Jim Schmidt Staff: Claire Ness 11:20 a.m. Report of the Agriculture Committee Chairman: Representative Dennis Johnson Staff: Dustin Assel

11:40 a.m. Report of the Natural Resources Committee

. Chairman: Representative Jay Seibel

Staff: Christopher S. Joseph

12:00 noon Any other business

12:10 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: Ray Holmberg (Chairman), Joan Heckaman, Jerry Klein, Erin Oban, Donald Schaible, Ronald

Sorvaag, Rich Wardner

Representatives: Larry Bellew, Al Carlson, Bill Devlin, Kathy Hogan, Mike Lefor, Scott Louser, Corey

Mock, Jim Schmidt, Jay Seibel

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Director