NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

TAXATION COMMITTEE

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the February 9, 2016, meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of IHS Energy regarding the company's study of scientific and economic information pertaining to oil and gas recovery and enhanced recovery techniques
11:00 a.m.	Break
11:15 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
11:35 a.m.	Committee discussion and directives
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum regarding reservoir protection measures in various states
1:15 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Bruce E. Hicks, Assistant Director, Oil and Gas Division, Department of Mineral Resources, of information pertaining to unitization and enhanced recovery techniques
2:00 p.m.	Break
2:15 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. John A. Harju, Vice President for Strategic Partnerships, Energy & Environmental Research Center, of information regarding enhanced recovery techniques used in conventional reservoirs and in the Bakken Formation
3:00 p.m.	Presentation by representatives of the EmPower North Dakota Commission regarding an update on the recent activities of the commission and commission's perspective on energy policy
3:30 p.m.	Committee discussion and directives
4:00 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: Jessica Unruh (Chairman), Brad Bekkedahl, Dwight Cook, Jim Dotzenrod, David Hogue, Lonnie J. Laffen, Connie Triplett

Representatives: Wesley R. Belter, Jason Dockter, Glen Froseth, Patrick R. Hatlestad, Craig Headland, Tom Kading, Jim Kasper, Jerry Kelsh, Alisa Mitskog, Vicky Steiner, Marie Strinden

Staff Contact: Emily L. Thompson, Counsel