NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tuesday and Wednesday, June 16-17, 2015 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

2:00 p.m.* Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the June 10, 2015, meeting

2:05 p.m. Consideration of proposed committee structure

4:00 p.m. Consideration of the following appointments:

- Veterinary Medical Education Program Admissions Committee Kansas State University (one faculty member from the Department of Veterinary and Microbiological Sciences at North Dakota State University, one veterinarian practicing in this state, one member of the Legislative Assembly, and one livestock producer) (Currently Senator Bill L. Bowman)
- Multistate Highway Transportation Agreement Cooperating Committee (a member of the House Transportation Committee and a member of the Senate Transportation Committee or their designees) (Currently Representative Dan Ruby and Senator Dave Oehlke)
- Committee on Protection and Advocacy (one member from each house) (Currently Representative Andrew G. Maragos and Senator Dick Dever)
- State Hospital Governing Body (one legislator) (Currently Representative Karen M. Rohr)
- Uniform Laws Commission (one member from each house) (Currently Representative Lawrence R. Klemin and Senator David Hogue)
- Information Technology Advisory Committee (two legislators) (Currently Representative Mark S. Owens and Senator Larry J. Robinson)
- Task Force on Substance Exposed Newborns Pursuant to Senate Bill No. 2367 (One member from each house)

4:15 p.m. Consideration of rules of operation and procedure

4:25 p.m. Employee assistance program - Provide authority for Chairman to select a vendor for the 2015-17 biennium for legislators (Currently CHI-St. Alexius employee assistance

program)

5:00 p.m. Recess

Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - If necessary

8:30 a.m. Continuation of consideration of proposed committee structure

9:45 a.m. Any other business

10:00 a.m. Adjourn

*Or after adjournment of the 64th Legislative Assembly

Legislative Management Members

Senators: Ray Holmberg (Chairman), Tyler Axness, Jerry Klein, Donald Schaible, Mac Schneider, Connie Triplett, Jessica Unruh, Rich Wardner

Representatives: Wesley R. Belter, Al Carlson, Bill Devlin, Jason Dockter, Kathy Hogan, Marvin E. Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Dan Ruby, Jim Schmidt

Staff Contact: Jim W. Smith, Director