June 2, 2014

REVISED MEETING NOTICE

Senator Tim Flakoll, Chairman, Education Funding Committee, and Representative Mark Sanford, Chairman, Higher Education Funding Committee, have called a joint meeting of the **EDUCATION FUNDING COMMITTEE** and **HIGHER EDUCATION FUNDING COMMITTEE**.

Date: Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Time: 8:30 a.m.

Place: Gransberg Community Room, Gorecki Alumni Center, University of North Dakota, Grand Forks

Agenda: Presentations regarding teacher and administrator preparatory programs, remedial education, and

advanced placement and dual-credit classes

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should

contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Education Funding Committee - Senators Tim Flakoll, Howard C. Anderson Jr.,

Joan Heckaman, Richard Marcellais, Nicole Poolman, Donald Schaible; Representatives Mark A. Dosch, Jessica Haak, Patrick Hatlestad, Bob Hunskor, Jerry Kelsh, Ben Koppelman, Lisa Meier, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Karen M.

Rohr, David S. Rust, Mark Sanford, John Wall

Higher Education Funding Committee - Representatives Mark Sanford, Thomas Beadle, Lois Delmore, Mark A. Dosch, Eliot Glassheim, Kathy Hawken, Joe Heilman, Dennis Johnson, Andrew G. Maragos, Bob Martinson, Kylie Oversen, Robert J. Skarphol, Clark Williams; Senators Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Ray

Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Carolyn C. Nelson, Larry J. Robinson

Staff Contacts: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel

Brady A. Larson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB