December 20, 2013

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Mark Sanford, Chairman, Higher Education Funding Committee, and Senator David Hogue, Chairman, Judiciary Committee, have called a joint meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION FUNDING COMMITTEE** and **JUDICIARY COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Prairie Rose Room, Memorial Union, North Dakota State University, Fargo

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the North Dakota University System regarding research activities of institutions and State Board of Higher Education and institution policies regarding intellectual property; comments by representatives of private sector entities regarding intellectual property; tour of research facilities at North Dakota State University; and other comments and

testimony relating to committees' studies of intellectual property policies and procedures

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should

contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Higher Education Funding Committee - Representatives Mark Sanford, Thomas

Beadle, Lois Delmore, Mark A. Dosch, Eliot Glassheim, Kathy Hawken, Joe Heilman, Dennis Johnson, Andrew G. Maragos, Bob Martinson, Kylie Oversen, Robert J. Skarphol, Clark Williams; Senators Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Ray

Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Carolyn C. Nelson, Larry J. Robinson

Judiciary Committee - Senators David Hogue, Kelly M. Armstrong, John Grabinger, Stanley W. Lyson, Mac Schneider, Margaret Sitte; Representatives Lois Delmore, Ben W. Hanson, Karen Karls, Lawrence R. Klemin, Kim Koppelman, William E.

Kretschmar, Diane Larson, Andrew G. Maragos, Gary Paur

Staff Contacts: Brady A. Larson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Vonette J. Richter, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM