## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

**Tentative Agenda** 

## AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE

Tuesday, January 14, 2014 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Approval of the minutes of the November 4, 2013, meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Bob Humann, Chief Lending Officer, Bank of North Dakota, regarding farm loan programs
	Comments by others
	Committee discussion
9:35 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum regarding the North Dakota Milk Marketing Board
9:45 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. John Weisgerber, Executive Director, North Dakota Milk Marketing Board, regarding the history and regulatory functions of the board
	Comments by others
	Committee discussion
10:30 a.m.	Break
10:45 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to apiaries
	Comments by others
	Committee discussion
11:45 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to ginseng
	Comments by others
	Committee discussion
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Lawrence Edland, State Board of Registration for Professional Soil Classifiers, regarding the field of soil classification
2:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. David Dewald, Wetland Mitigation Specialist, Department of Transportation, regarding the department's use of soil classifiers
	Presentation by a representative of the State Department of Health, regarding the department's use of soil classifiers
	Presentation by Mr. Dean Moos, Assistant Director, Reclamation Division, Public Service Commission, regarding the division's use of soil classifiers
	Presentation by Ms. Sandi Tabor, Director of Government Affairs, KLJ Engineering, regarding the use of soil classifiers
3:00 p.m.	Break
3:15 p.m.	Comments by others
	Committee discussion
	Staff directives
4:00 p.m.	Adjournment

## **Committee Members**

Representatives: Jim Schmidt (Chairman), Bill Amerman, Tracy Boe, Chuck Damschen, Bob Hunskor, Dennis Johnson, Dwight Kiefert, Diane Larson, David S. Rust, Wayne Trottier, John Wall

Senators: Bill L. Bowman, Jim Dotzenrod, Robert Erbele, Larry Luick, Joe Miller

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel