NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Wednesday and Thursday, November 12-13, 2014 House Chamber, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Chairman's remarks
Director's remarks

9:15 a.m. Report of the Budget Section

Chairman: Representative Chet Pollert

Staff: Michael C. Johnson Allen H. Knudson

9:35 a.m. Report of the Higher Education Funding Committee

Chairman: Representative Mark Sanford

Staff: Brady A. Larson

9:55 a.m. Report of the Government Finance Committee

Chairman: Representative Jeff Delzer

Staff: Brady A. Larson

10:15 a.m. Report of the Human Services Committee

Chairman: Representative Chuck Damschen

Staff: Alex J. Cronquist Allen H. Knudson

10:35 a.m. Break

11:00 a.m. Report of the Government Services Committee

Chairman: Senator Ronald Sorvaag

Staff: Alex J. Cronquist Allen H. Knudson

11:20 a.m. Report of the Health Services Committee

Chairman: Senator Judy Lee Staff: Sheila M. Sandness

11:40 a.m. Report of the Information Technology Committee

Chairman: Representative Robin Weisz

Staff: Adam Mathiak Allen H. Knudson

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

1:00 p.m. Report of the Legislative Audit and Fiscal Review Committee

Chairman: Representative Gary Kreidt

Staff: Michael C. Johnson Allen H. Knudson

Report of the Taxation Committee 1:20 p.m. Chairman: Senator Dwight Cook Staff: John Walstad Emily L. Thompson Report of the Administrative Rules Committee 1:40 p.m. Chairman: Representative Bill Devlin Staff: Vonette J. Richter 2:00 p.m. Report of the Commission on Alternatives to Incarceration Chairman: Senator Ron Carlisle Staff: John Bjornson 2:20 p.m. Report of the Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations Chairman: Representative Brenda Heller Staff: Samantha E. Kramer John Walstad 2:40 p.m. Break 3:20 p.m. Report of the Health Care Reform Review Committee Chairman: Representative George J. Keiser Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark Report of the Workers' Compensation Review Committee 3:40 p.m. Chairman: Senator Lonnie J. Laffen Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark 4:00 p.m. Report of the Judiciary Committee Chairman: Senator David Hogue Staff: Vonette J. Richter 4:20 p.m. Report of the Agriculture Committee Chairman: Representative Jim Schmidt Staff: L. Anita Thomas 4:40 p.m. Report of the Legislative Procedure and Arrangements Committee Chairman: Representative Al Carlson Staff: John Biornson 5:00 p.m. Recess Thursday, November 13, 2014 9:00 a.m. Report of the Education Funding Committee Chairman: Senator Tim Flakoll Staff: L. Anita Thomas 9:20 a.m. Report of the Economic Impact Committee Chairman: Senator Dave Oehlke Staff: John Bjornson 9:40 a.m. Report of the Tribal and State Relations Committee Chairman: Representative Dennis Johnson Staff: Vonette J. Richter Report of the Energy Development and Transmission Committee 10:00 a.m. Chairman: Senator Rich Wardner Staff: Timothy J. Dawson 10:20 a.m. **Break**

10:40 a.m. Report of the Employee Benefits Programs Committee

Chairman: Senator Dick Dever Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark

11:00 a.m. Report of the Water Topics Overview Committee

Chairman: Senator Tony Grindberg

Staff: Timothy J. Dawson

11:20 a.m. Any other business

11:30 a.m. Adjourn

Legislative Management Members

Senators: Ray Holmberg (Chairman), Dwight Cook, Joan Heckaman, Dave Oehlke, Larry J. Robinson,

Mac Schneider, Ronald Sorvaag, Rich Wardner

Representatives: Al Carlson, Chuck Damschen, Bill Devlin, Ron Guggisberg, Brenda Heller,

Marvin E. Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Mark S. Owens, Jim Schmidt

Staff Contact: Jim W. Smith, Director