MEETING NOTICE

Senator Robert Erbele, Chairman, has called a meeting of the AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Review of a bill draft pertaining to brand inspections, estrays, livestock dealers, and wool

dealers; review of a bill draft pertaining to seed potato certification and seed potato control areas; and statutorily required reports from the State Board of Agricultural Research and

Education and the Advisory Committee on Sustainable Agriculture

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Robert Erbele, Bill Bowman, Tim Flakoll, Oley Larsen, Larry Luick, Philip M. Murphy, Curtis Olafson, Donald Schaible, Gerald Uglem; Representatives Michael D. Brandenburg, Tom Conklin, Dennis Johnson, Joyce Kingsbury, Phillip Mueller, Wayne Trottier,

John D. Wall

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM