## **MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Robert Erbele, Chairman, has called a meeting of the AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE.

**Date:** Tuesday and Wednesday, April 24-25, 2012

**Time:** 1:00 p.m., Tuesday, April 24, 2012

8:00 a.m., Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Place: North Dakota State University Agricultural Experiment Station Research Greenhouse

Complex, 1440 18th Street North, Fargo

Agenda: Tours of the Agricultural Experiment Station Research Greenhouse Complex, Beef Cattle

Research Complex, and State Seed Department; and review bill drafts relating to seed potato

certification and seed potato control areas

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Robert Erbele, Bill Bowman, Tim Flakoll, Oley Larsen, Larry Luick,

Philip M. Murphy, Curtis Olafson, Donald Schaible, Gerald Uglem; Representatives Michael D. Brandenburg, Tom Conklin, Dennis Johnson, Joyce Kingsbury, Phillip Mueller, Wayne Trottier,

John D. Wall

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AC