NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

PROPERTY TAX MEASURE REVIEW COMMITTEE

Wednesday, November 2, 2011 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

1:00 p.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the August 15, 2011, meeting
1:05 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of responses to questions relating to initiated measure No. 2
2:45 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Tax Department regarding:
	 Estimated benefits to the North Dakota economy resulting from reducing or eliminating property taxes
	 Estimated property tax collections by major category for 2011 and 2012
3:05 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the North Dakota Council of Educational Leaders regarding the estimated impact of initiated measure No. 2
3:25 p.m.	Comments by other interested persons regarding the property tax measure
4:10 p.m.	Committee discussion and staff directives
4:30 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives David Drovdal (Chairman), Larry Bellew, Wesley R. Belter, Tracy Boe, Chuck Damschen, Glen Froseth, Joyce Kingsbury, Kim Koppelman, Ralph Metcalf, Dan Ruby, Clark Williams, Lonny B. Winrich, Steven L. Zaiser

Senators Dwight Cook, Joe Miller, Carolyn C. Nelson, Dave Oehlke, Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contact: Becky Keller, Senior Fiscal Analyst