NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Thursday, April 26, 2012 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m.	Roll call Call to order Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
10:05 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Sandi Tabor, Vice President of Government Affairs, Lignite Energy Council, on challenges for the coal industry as a result of environmental regulation
10:35 a.m.	Questions by committee members and comments by interested persons
10:40 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff on the legislative history of 2011 Senate Bill No. 2204
10:50 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
10:55 a.m.	Committee discussion
11:00 a.m.	Break
11:10 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff on committee activity and potash mining and taxation
11:30 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. J. T. Starzecki, Senior Manager, Business Development, Sirius Minerals, PLC, on potash mining and taxation issues
11:50 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Lynn Helms, Director, Department of Mineral Resources, on potash mining regulation, taxation, and impact
1:45 p.m.	Comments by interested persons
1:50 p.m.	Committee discussion regarding potash mining and taxation and committee directives
2:15 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Chuck Damschen (Chairman), Dick Anderson, Michael D. Brandenburg, Duane DeKrey, David Drovdal, Lyle Hanson, Curt Hofstad, Bob Hunskor, Scot Kelsh, Mike Nathe, David S. Rust, Vicky Steiner

Senators Bill Bowman, Randy Burckhard, Robert Erbele, Layton Freborg, Oley Larsen, Philip M. Murphy, Connie Triplett

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel