NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE REDISTRICTING

Thursday and Friday, July 21-22, 2011 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Thursday, July 21, 2011

1:00 p.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the June 16, 2011, meeting

1:05 p.m. Comments by the chairman

1:10 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum regarding the estimated

cost of a legislative district

1:20 p.m. Comments by interested persons

2:00 p.m. Break

3:00 p.m. Review of proposed redistricting plans and committee discussion

5:00 p.m. Recess

Friday, July 22, 2011

8:30 a.m. Committee discussion and work session

12:00 noon Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Ray Holmberg (Chairman), Randel Christmann, Dwight Cook, Tony Grindberg, Jerry Klein, Stanley W. Lyson, Ryan M. Taylor, John Warner

Representatives Larry Bellew, Bill Devlin, Richard Holman, Nancy Johnson, Jim Kasper, Jerry Kelsh, David Monson, Mike Nathe

Staff Contacts: John Bjornson, Counsel

Vonette J. Richter, Counsel