NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Thursday, October 4, 2012 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the May 1, 2012, meeting Comments by Chairman Al Carlson
10:05 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated measure that would guarantee the right of farmers and ranchers to engage in modern farming and ranching practices (measure No. 3)
10:15 a.m.	Comments by interested persons regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated measure that would guarantee the right of farmers and ranchers to engage in modern farming and ranching practices
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated measure that would prohibit smoking in a public place (measure No. 4)
10:40 a.m.	Comments by interested persons regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated measure that would prohibit smoking in a public place
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated measure that would provide a Class C felony for an individual who maliciously and intentionally harms a living cat, dog, or horse (measure No. 5)
11:10 a.m.	Comments by interested persons regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated measure that would provide a Class C felony for an individual who maliciously and intentionally harms a living cat, dog, or horse
11:30 a.m.	Consideration of the fiscal impact statements presented regarding the initiated measures and forwarding the statements to the Secretary of State as provided by North Dakota Century Code Section 16.1-01-17

Members

Representatives Al Carlson (Chairman), Chuck Damschen, David Drovdal, Jerry Kelsh, Shirley Meyer, Kenton Onstad, Dan Ruby, Don Vigesaa, Robin Weisz

Senators Robert Erbele, Joan Heckaman, David Hogue, Ray Holmberg, Gary A. Lee, Larry Robinson, Ryan M. Taylor, Rich Wardner

Staff Contact: Jim W. Smith, Director, Legislative Council

11:45 a.m.

Adjourn