## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## Tentative Agenda

## LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tuesday, May 10, 2011 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

| 9:00 a.m.  | Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the April 28, 2011, meeting   |
|------------|---|
| 10:05 a.m. | Remarks by the chairman   |
| 10:10 a.m. | Remarks by the director   |
| 10:15 a.m. | Consideration of study resolutions and bills for purposes of establishing priorities for the 2011-12 interim  |
| 12:00 noon | Luncheon recess   |
| 1:00 p.m.  | Motion approving appointment of members of the Budget Section to include members of the House and Senate Appropriations Committees, the majority and minority leaders and their assistants from both houses, and the Speaker of the House and the appointment of a temporary chairman of the Budget Section |
| 1:10 p.m.  | Consideration of any other appointments that need to be made  |
| 1:20 p.m.  | Continuation of consideration of study resolutions  |
| 2:30 p.m.  | Final decisions on study priorities   |
| 3:15 p.m.  | Motion authorizing the chairman and Legislative Council staff to send questionnaires to members of the Legislative Assembly regarding committee preferences   |
|            | Any other business to come before the Legislative Management  |
| 3:30 p.m.  | Adjourn   |

## Members

Representatives Al Carlson (Chairman), Chuck Damschen, David Drovdal, Jerry Kelsh, Shirley Meyer, Kenton Onstad, Dan Ruby, Don Vigesaa, Robin Weisz

Senators Robert Erbele, Joan Heckaman, David Hogue, Ray Holmberg, Gary A. Lee, Larry Robinson, Bob Stenehjem, Ryan M. Taylor