## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## **Tentative Agenda**

## HEALTH CARE REFORM REVIEW COMMITTEE

## Tuesday, September 20, 2011 Brynhild Haugland Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

A live webcast of this committee meeting will be available as follows:

- Step 1. Prior to the first-time viewing of a State Department of Health webcast, please check that your computer has the necessary software installed. Follow the link <u>www.ndhealth.gov/webcasthtml/preflight</u> for a test. Ideally, this should be done as soon as possible to avoid issues at the beginning of the webcast.
- Step 2. Follow the link <u>www.ndhealth.gov/WebcastHigh.asx</u>. The feed normally starts 15 minutes before the scheduled time.

North Dakota residents may check the schedules for their local television provider to determine whether the meeting is being broadcast on television.

- 1:00 p.m. Call to order Roll call
- 1:05 p.m. Remarks by Chairman Keiser
- 1:10 p.m. Presentation by Ms. Lisa Feldner, Chief Information Officer, Information Technology Department, and Ms. Jennifer Witham, Director, Information Technology Services Division, Department of Human Services, regarding:
  - A demonstration of Wisconsin Access, the proposed Wisconsin health benefit exchange
  - Technology requirements of a state or federally administered health benefit exchange under the Affordable Care Act
  - Technology timing issues related to a state or federally administered health benefit exchange under the Affordable Care Act
  - Technology funding issues related to a state or federally administered health benefit exchange under the Affordable Care Act

Comments by interested persons

Committee discussion

- 2:40 p.m. Break
- 2:55 p.m. Update by Ms. Melissa Hauer, Insurance Department, regarding the status of state implementation of the Affordable Care Act

Committee discussion

3:25 p.m. Committee review of bill drafts to provide for a state-administered health benefit exchange in compliance with the Affordable Care Act

Comments by interested persons

Committee discussion and directives

5:00 p.m. Adjourn

- Representatives George J. Keiser (Chairman), Donald L. Clark, Robert Frantsvog, Eliot Glassheim, Nancy Johnson, Lee Kaldor, Jim Kasper, Gary Kreidt, Lisa Meier, Ralph Metcalf, Marvin E. Nelson, Karen M. Rohr, Robin Weisz, Lonny B. Winrich
- Senators Spencer D. Berry, Dick Dever, Jerry Klein, Judy Lee, Tim Mathern

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Counsel