NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

EDUCATION FUNDING AND TAXATION COMMITTEE

Tuesday, June 19, 2012 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:30 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
10:35 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the North Dakota State Board of Medical Examiners regarding the diagnosis and treatment of concussions by licensed, registered, and certified health care providers, other than physicians
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Scott Woken, President, North Dakota Board of Athletic Trainers, regarding the diagnosis and treatment of concussions by certified athletic trainers
	Presentation by a representative of the North Dakota Athletic Trainers Association regarding the diagnosis and treatment of concussions by certified athletic trainers
11:30 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Jack McDonald, legal counsel, State Board of Physical Therapy, regarding the diagnosis and treatment of concussions by physical therapists
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Major General David Sprynczynatyk, Adjutant General, North Dakota National Guard, regarding the state's participation in the Compact on Educational Opportunity for Military Children
1:30 p.m.	Presentation by Dr. Billie Jo Madler, DNP, FNP, North Dakota Nurse Practitioner Association, regarding the diagnosis and treatment of concussions by nurse practitioners
1:50 p.m.	Presentation by representatives of the North Dakota Medical Association regarding the diagnosis and treatment of concussions
2:10 p.m.	Comments by interested persons
2:45 p.m.	Break
3:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Jerry Coleman, Director of School Finance, Department of Public Instruction, regarding the primary election vote on initiated measure No. 2 and proposed changes to the manner of funding elementary and secondary education
	Comments by interested persons regarding the primary election vote on initiated measure No. 2 and proposed changes to the manner of funding elementary and secondary education
	Committee discussion
	Staff directives

Committee Members

Representatives RaeAnn G. Kelsch (Chairman), Bette Grande, Craig Headland, Bob Hunskor Senators Dwight Cook, Tim Flakoll, Joan Heckaman, Gary A. Lee

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel

Adjourn

5:00 p.m.