NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE

Wednesday, October 31, 2012 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Approval of the minutes of the August 1, 2012, meeting

10:05 a.m. Review of a bill draft relating to the rewrite of North Dakota Century Code provisions

pertaining to livestock brand inspections, estrays, and the licensing of livestock dealers

and wool dealers

Review of a bill draft relating to the rewrite of North Dakota Century Code provisions

pertaining to seed potato certification and seed potato control areas

Comments by interested persons regarding the bill drafts

12:00 noon Lunch recess

1:00 p.m. Receipt of statutorily required reports from the State Board of Agricultural Research and

Education and the Advisory Committee on Sustainable Agriculture

2:00 p.m. Committee discussion

Staff directives

Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Robert Erbele (Chairman), Bill Bowman, Tim Flakoll, Oley Larsen, Larry Luick, Philip M. Murphy, Curtis Olafson, Donald Schaible, Gerald Uglem

Representatives Michael D. Brandenburg, Tom Conklin, Dennis Johnson, Joyce Kingsbury, Phillip Mueller, Wayne Trottier, John D. Wall

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel