NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

**Tentative Agenda** 

## **AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE**

Wednesday, August 1, 2012 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Approval of minutes from the previous meeting
- 9:05 a.m. Review of bill drafts relating to the rewrite of North Dakota Century Code provisions pertaining to livestock branding, estrays, the licensing of livestock dealers and wool dealers, and seed potato control areas

Comments by interested persons regarding the bill drafts

- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Review of bill drafts and comments continued
- 3:00 p.m. Committee discussion Staff directives Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

- Senators Robert Erbele (Chairman), Bill Bowman, Tim Flakoll, Oley Larsen, Larry Luick, Philip M. Murphy, Curtis Olafson, Donald Schaible, Gerald Uglem
- Representatives Michael D. Brandenburg, Tom Conklin, Dennis Johnson, Joyce Kingsbury, Phillip Mueller, Wayne Trottier, John D. Wall

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel